Thursday, November 4, 2010

The Election Results

I want to thank everyone for their support and prayers. Unfortunately, I didn't win the election. Here are the results.for Nevada State Senate District 9.

Elizabeth Halseth-Republican 41,658 votes 50%
Tom Jones-Indenpendent American Party 4,575 votes 5%
Benny Yerushalmi-Democrat 37,152 votes 45%

I learned a lot about campaigning and really enjoyed meeting everyone.As the Clark County IAP Secretary, I plan to continue working hard to help the IAP become the third major political party in Nevada.

The Independent American Party is the third largest party in Nevada. It is also the fastest growing party in Nevada. In this last election, the IAP had four candidates win their races. The winners were
John Lampros of White Pine County was elected to County Commissioner in Seat 5
Falkon Finlinson was elected as Public Administrator in Nye County
Arthur Wehrmeister was elected as the Esmeralda County District Attorney
and Jackie Burg was reelected as the Eureka County Clerk County.

With a major effort beginning now, the IAP plans to be a major party by the end of 2011. The IAP is reorganizing to become to become an effective force in the 2012 election.

Once again, I want to thank everyone for their help and support.

No comments:

Post a Comment